The Cancer Community Awards 2021

2021 Winners

Congratulations to our 2021 winners! We are honored to spotlight these individuals and organizations for their inspiring work to create a brighter future for people with cancer and their loved ones. Learn more about their work.

C2 Catalyst for Care Award

Unite for HER

Represented by Susan Weldon, CEO & Founder

C2 Catalyst for Change Award

Tomma Hargraves

Lung Cancer Advocate & Volunteer, Lung Cancer Initiative of North Carolina

C2 Catalyst for Equity Award

Equal Hope

Represented by Anne Marie Murphy, PhD, Executive Director

C2 Catalyst for Precision Medicine Award

Colin Pritchard, MD, PhD

Director of Clinical Diagnostics, Brotman Baty Institute for Precision Medicine of UW

President’s Award

Margaret Stauffer

Chief Mission Officer, Cancer Support Community San Francisco Bay Area

2021 Finalists

Congratulations to the finalists who have been recognized by their peers for the inspiring work they do each day – all collectively working to make a difference for those living with and affected by cancer.

Our Judges

Finalists and winners in the Catalyst for Change, Catalyst for Equity, Catalyst for Care, and Catalyst for Precision Medicine categories were selected by an esteemed panel of judges from across the cancer community.

Our Partner

Our Partner

The program is a partnership between AstraZeneca and Scientific American Custom Media. Scientific American has been bringing its global audience unique insights for more than 170 years.

Nominees will be selected by a broad group of experts drawn from our community, including patient advocates, healthcare providers, leaders in the industry, and members of government agencies.


Register for the YOUR Cancer Community Bulletin for the latest updates and inspiring stories.