The Cancer Community Awards 2020

2020 Winners

We are honored to spotlight the winners for their inspiring work to create a brighter future for cancer patients and their loved ones. Learn more about their work.

C2 Catalyst for Change Award

Lynette Bonar, RN, BSN, MBA, FACHE

CEO, Tuba City Regional Health Care Corporation (TCRHCC)

C2 Catalyst for Care Award

Jill Kincaid

Founder and CEO, Chemo Buddies

C2 Catalyst for Precision Medicine Award

Lincoln Nadauld, MD, Ph.D.

Vice President & Chief of Precision Health and Academics, Intermountain Healthcare

President’s Award

Richard A. Dean, Ph.D.

Volunteer, Patient and Family Advisory Council, Johns Hopkins Hospital

2020 Finalists

Congratulations to the finalists who have been recognized by their peers for the inspiring work they do each day – all collectively working to make a difference for those living with and affected by cancer.

Our Judges

Finalists and winners in the Catalyst for Change, Catalyst for Care, and Catalyst for Precision Medicine categories were selected by an esteemed panel of judges from across the cancer community.

Our Partner

Our Partner

The program is a partnership between AstraZeneca and Scientific American Custom Media. Scientific American has been bringing its global audience unique insights for more than 170 years.

Nominees will be selected by a broad group of experts drawn from our community, including patient advocates, healthcare providers, leaders in the industry, and members of government agencies.


Register for the YOUR Cancer Community Bulletin for the latest updates and inspiring stories.