The Cancer Community Awards 2019

2019 Winners

We are honored to spotlight the winners for their inspiring work to create a brighter future for people with cancer and their loved ones. Learn more about their work.

C2 Catalyst for Change Award

Keith Winfrey, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer, New Orleans East Louisiana Community Health Center

C2 Catalyst for Care Award

The Centers of Excellence program of the GO2 Foundation for Lung Cancer

Represented by Leah Fine, Senior Director

C2 Catalyst for Precision Medicine Award

Barbara Gitlitz, MD and Geoffrey Oxnard, MD

Co-Principal Investigators, The Genomics of Young Lung Cancer Study

President’s Award

Ovarian Cancer Research Alliance’s Survivors Teaching Students®

Represented by Susan Leighton, National Program Director Audra Moran, President & CEO

2019 Finalists

Congratulations to the finalists who have been recognized by their peers for the inspiring work they do each day – all collectively working to make a difference for those living with and affected by cancer.

Our Judges

Finalists and winners in the Catalyst for Change, Catalyst for Care and Catalyst for Precision Medicine categories were selected by an esteemed panel of judges from across the cancer community.

Our Partner

Our Partner

The program is a partnership between AstraZeneca and Scientific American Custom Media. Scientific American has been bringing its global audience unique insights for more than 170 years.

Nominees will be selected by a broad group of experts drawn from our community, including patient advocates, healthcare providers, leaders in the industry, and members of government agencies.


Register for the YOUR Cancer Community Bulletin for the latest updates and inspiring stories.