2021 Finalists

Congratulations to the finalists who have been recognized by their peers for the inspiring work they do each day – all collectively working to make a difference for those living with and affected by cancer.

C2 Catalyst for Care Award

Finalists for this award bring high-quality cancer care to underserved populations. Consequently, their work drives change at the community-, neighborhood- or hospital-level that results in better cancer care for more people.

Headshot of Susan Weldon

Unite for HER

Represented by Susan Weldon,
CEO & Founder

Headshot of Andie McConnel

Andie McConnell, MA

Executive Director & Co-Founder,
Fairy Godmother Project

Group headshot photo of CEO Julie Fleshman accompanied by case managers Alejandra Villa and Sean Gonzales

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network - Patient Services

Represented by Julie Fleshman, JD, MBA
President & CEO with Case Managers Alejandra Villa and Sean Gonzales

C2 Catalyst for Change Award

Finalists for this award significantly improve the cancer care experience for people with cancer and their loved ones. As a result, the work of these finalists makes a people’s experience as easy as possible during an extraordinarily difficult time.

Headshot of Tomma Hargraves

Tomma Hargraves

Lung Cancer Advocate & Volunteer,
Lung Cancer Initiative of North Carolina

Headshot of Stacie Lindsey

Stacie Lindsey

CEO & Founder,
Cholangiocarcinoma Foundation

Headshot of Stephenie K. Kennedy-Rea

Stephenie K. Kennedy-Rea, EdD, MA

Associate Director for Cancer Prevention and Control,
WVU Cancer Institute

C2 Catalyst for Equity Award

Finalists for this award have worked to overcome longstanding racial and ethnic disparities in cancer care, ensuring that all people have equitable access to quality care.

Headshot of Anne Marie Murphy

Equal Hope

Represented by Anne Marie Murphy, PhD,
Executive Director

Headshot of Carmen Ortiz

Carmen Ortiz, PhD

Executive Director,
Círculo de Vida

Headshot of Beulah Brent

Beulah Brent

Sisters Working It Out

C2 Catalyst for Precision Medicine Award

Finalists for this award significantly advance precision medicine in oncology to bring new, more personalized tests or treatments to people with cancer. As such, these finalists enhance the ability to provide the right treatment for the right patient at the right time.

Headshot of Colin Pritchard

Colin Pritchard, MD, PhD

Director of Clinical Diagnostics,
Brotman Baty Institute for Precision Medicine of UW

Headshot of Jonathan Simons

Jonathan Simons, MD

Board Member,
Prostate Cancer Foundation

Headshot of Alana Welm

Alana Welm, PhD

Professor & Senior Director of Basic Science, Huntsman Cancer Institute