2019 Finalists

Congratulations to the finalists who have been recognized by their peers for the inspiring work they do each day – all to create a brighter future for those living with and affected by cancer.
Stay tuned as the winners are announced during the C2 Awards Ceremony on May 2nd 2019.

C2 Catalyst for Change Award

Finalists for this award bring high-quality cancer care to underserved populations. Consequently, their work drives change at the community-, neighborhood or hospital-level that results in better cancer care for more people.

Headshot of Dian 'CJ' Corneliussen

Dian “CJ” Corneliussen

Founder and Director Emeritus,

Headshot of Dora E. Arias


Represented by Dora E. Arias,
Founder and Executive Director

Headshot of Keith Winfrey

Keith Winfrey, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer,
New Orleans East Louisiana Community Health Center

C2 Catalyst for Care Award

This group of finalists improves the cancer-care experience for people with cancer and their loved ones. As a result, the work of these finalists makes a patient’s experience as easy as possible during an extraordinarily difficult time.

Headshot of Leah Fine

The Centers for Excellence Program of the GO2 Foundation for Lung Cancer

Represented by Leah Fine,
Senior Director

Headshot of John and Christine Lederer

John and Christine Lederer

Zaching Against Cancer Foundation

Headshot of Patricia Goldsmith

Patricia Goldsmith


C2 Catalyst for Precision Medicine Award

A finalist for this award significantly advances precision medicine in oncology to bring new, more personalized tests or treatments to patients. As such, these finalists enhance the ability to provide the right treatment for the right patient at the right time.

Headshot of Barbara Gitlitz and Geoffrey Oxnard

Barbara Gitlitz, MD & Geoffrey Oxnard, MD

Keck School of Medicine of USC, Voluntary Faculty
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Thoracic Oncologist

Headshot of Janet Freeman-Daily


Represented By Janet Freeman-Daily, Lisa Goldman & Tori Tomalia Cofounders

Headshot of Roman Yelensky

Roman Yelensky

Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer,